Protein

Apart from eating tofu and vegetables, I can have beans, lentils, and grains. These are the source of the essential amino acids. I will build muscle and other body proteins from amino acids. So, I build muscle and other body proteins from amino acids, which come from the proteins I eat, not from meats, but vegetables, beans, lentils, and grains (PCRM).

Phew! I feel better now. Otherwise, I was assuming I am going to lack of protein.

20121026-095826.jpg

Cabbage, apple, and orange salad
Add 2 tbs olive oil, 2 tbs lime/lemon juice, 2 tsp organic sugar, 2 tbs walnut, toss n serve

Leave a Reply

