Vegan Korean Sprouted Lentil

20121205-122037.jpg

The lentils I had started on Dec 1, are ready for me to prepare with a twist.

Put the whole sprouted lentils
In the pot or Saladmaster pot
Cook on medium heat till the pot is hot, removed
(For Saladmaster, vapo-valve clicks, removed)
Mixed in a bowl:
1 1/2-2 Tbs soy sauce
1 tbs sesame seed
11/2 -2 Tbs maple syrup
1 tsp lemon juice
1 stalk green onion, minced

Pour in and mix
Serve with potato brown rice porridge or brown rice

I actually surprised myself about this new dish. This is the first time I sprouted lentils. I also like the taste. I normally dislike even bean sprouts. Lol!

20121205-122256.jpg

Leave a Reply

